由于本网站不支持您正在使用的浏览器,会有部分页面不能正常显示。推荐使用Tripadvisor支持的浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor(猫途鹰)
蓬塔卡纳

Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

4,541 条点评
在163家蓬塔卡纳酒店排名第39
保存
Arena Gorda Beach Road Carretera El Macao - Arena Gorda, 蓬塔卡纳23000 多米尼加共和国
缤客 Booking.com
携程 Ctrip.com
Agoda.com
显示的价格由我们的合作伙伴提供,反映了住宿所需的总费用,其中包含我们的合作伙伴已知的所有税费和其他费用。 详情请咨询我们的合作伙伴。
旅行者 (3146)
360
全景 (32)
泳池和海滩 (459)
卓越奖
向我们支付房价的方式将影响价格显示的次序。 客房类型或会有所差异。

关于

在 蓬塔卡纳 的 163 家酒店中排名第 39
位置
卫生
服务
性价比
卓越奖
酒店设施
免费停车
免费高速WiFi
有健身房的健身中心
游泳池
免费早餐
海滩
浮潜
儿童看护服务
免费上网
WiFi
网络
健身课程
桑拿
热水浴缸
懒人河
无边泳池
室外泳池
私人泳池
酒吧/酒廊
餐厅
自助早餐
池滨酒吧
池畔酒吧
网球场
水上公园
有氧运动
娱乐项目员工
晚间娱乐
乒乓球
夜店/DJ
儿童室内游乐区
儿童活动 (适合儿童/家庭)
儿童乐园
机场交通
接送车辆/交通服务
提供上网服务的商务中心
会议室
Spa
情侣按摩
面部护理
头部按摩
按摩
沙龙
礼宾部
礼品店
遮阳伞
管家服务
24 小时前台服务
干洗
洗衣服务
显示更多
客房特色
海景
无烟房
套房
空调
客房整理服务
咖啡机/茶壶
平板电视
吹风机
家庭房
私人阳台
客房服务
保险箱
电话
VIP 房设施
熨斗
迷你吧
显示更多
酒店信息
酒店星级
酒店风格
迷人
家庭度假村
所说语言
西班牙语

位置

全屏
42推荐乘车
评分:42/100
11 家餐厅1 公里内
2 个景点1 公里内
4,541 条点评0 个房间贴士

点评

旅行者评分
  • 3,060
  • 820
  • 325
  • 141
  • 195
旅行者安全
时节
旅行者类型
语言
  • 更多
已选筛选条件
  • 筛选
  • 中文(简体)
+1
年初去的墨西哥的同一家酒店,感觉非常好,年底到多米尼加住同名酒店,设施现代,活动安排很丰富,适合朋友和家庭渡假。无论水上活动还是其他网球教练,gym房的工作人员都非常热情和善,我们和他们都成了朋友。特别是我们的网球教练Juan Alex 非常耐心,对我们这些初学者帮助太大了!Zumba 和bootcamp 的教练是Alexis,一个奔放可爱的大男孩,教得好还热心!不能忘了赞一下每晚陪我们狂欢的vibeteam成员,舞池里他们领着我们或教着我们跳动感舞蹈,不嗨才怪!离开前一晚,记住了一位黑妹的名字叫claritza,她领着我们群舞,为我们渡假画上最美句号! 强烈推荐这家酒店!
阅读更多
回复来自Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa的Director GeneralDanieldS2896
2019年12月11日已回复
Dear Queenneville, Thanks a lot for your kind and sincere appreciation of our resort. It is truly an honor to hear of the flawless vacation time you had while staying at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa. We love when our staff goes out of their ways in order to please every single need of our guests; we pride ourselves on this accomplishment. We are going to share your comments with the whole staff, especially the ones you mentioned, we are sure it will make them very happy. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa and make sure that you will enjoy the best services and facilities on your next visit. Kindest regards, Daniel de Santiago General Manager Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa
阅读更多
我们住在royalton bavaro and spa. 非常非常好,各种活动,水上运动,运,网球,教练Alexis and Juan 非常专业,非常友善,教得非常耐心,七天时间感觉太短,意犹未尽,如果不是有事情,我们会延迟我们的假期,。我们玩儿得非常非常开心,值得推荐
阅读更多
回复来自Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa的Director GeneralDanieldS2896
2019年12月10日已回复
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your kind and sincere appreciation of our resort. It is truly an honor to hear of the flawless vacation time you had while staying at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa. We love it when our Fitness staff actively contributes to improving our guest´s holidays. We are going to share your comments with the whole staff, especially the ones you mentioned. We are sure it will make them very happy. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful property and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit. Cordially, Daniel de Santiago General Manager Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa
阅读更多
+1
酒店很新,房间很好,食物也很好。非常美好的度假酒店。唯一不足是有的餐厅开门时间很少,以至于不是每个餐厅我们都去到。
阅读更多
回复来自Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa的Director GeneralDanieldS2896
2019年11月30日已回复
Dear guest, We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a nice review at our Royalton Bávaro Resort & Spa resort. We are happy to read that you had such an amazing vacation. We are delighted to read that our facilities and services offered by our staff were to your fullest satisfaction. We will be glad to welcoming you again to our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. Cordially, Daniel de Santiago General Manager Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa
阅读更多
我们是一个英国家庭,有两个11岁和9岁的孩子。住在16街区的非钻石俱乐部。19日我们入住了这家酒店,提供专业轻松的机场接送,第一站在长途汽车站。酒店的场地保持得很好,他们工作非常努力。Vibe(娱乐团队)工作非常努力,大部分晚间节目都非常好,如狮子王、迈克尔·杰克逊、马戏和魔术Flo骑士都非常令人享受。工作人员真的很照顾孩子们,度假村里的小溪是我们见过的最好的,尽管不能下水。葡萄酒/饮料质量非常好,即使对非贵宾客人来说自助餐的食物质量也很好。我们不是贵宾也没关系。唯一的缺点是在餐馆吃饭时需要长时间的等待。优点:我们有5天遇到了客房管理问题。没有人能为我们解决简单的问题。最终,斯蒂芬妮,一个主管,非常出色的帮我们解决了问题。床上用品非常棒。和其他所有的帖子一样,销售宣传应该避免。我们很喜欢我们的街区保安,他说他只收佣金,如果我们去了,他会得到钱。我们一天花了3个小时。如果你想注册一个基于分数的系统,把你和皇家顿捆绑10年,那么这可能是合适的。他们想要我们支付16000英镑。泳池周围咄咄逼人的市场推销员。他们会整天不停地打扰你。我最大的问题是他们向我妻子收取了180美元的三个小雕刻费。我还了他们,最后付了20美元。他们真的利用了她。酒店没有错,但我对看到客人在游泳池里抽雪茄并不印象深刻。鸡尾酒洒在游泳池和慵懒的河里。最糟糕的是晚饭后在男士便池里发现了便便。我相信清洁工会很快改正的。在我们逗留期间,这家旅馆的最高接待能力是70%。它真的应付不了餐馆里的音量。一次午餐,我们被告知唯一的自助餐要等45分钟,然后我们就听到了蜂鸣声。等待桌子的蜂鸣器是常见现象。随着酒店变得更加安静,服务也更加优越。禅宗是我们最喜欢的餐馆。谢谢路易斯,他在客人关系失败后为我们预订了一张桌子。在我们逗留期间帮助我们的罗乔在我们遇到问题时表现出色。16号街区晚上很吵。当晚间音乐停止时,噪音大约在凌晨1点停止。我的孩子们学了很多不好的语言,因为泳池边的DJ通过YouTube播放了大量不合适的音乐。这和傅克一样糟糕。泳池周围的背景音乐还可以,但我不得不对我旁边的妻子大喊大叫,好让别人听到。
阅读更多
回复来自Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa的Director GeneralPRbluediamond
2019年9月1日已回复
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday's destination and for the significant time that you took to let us know your experiences concerning your most recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments. Thank you for your feedback about our hotel location, staff, facilities, entertainment, and restaurants. We really appreciate your comments! Concerning your room cleaning, we have established cleaning schedules for both day and night. It is important to mention that our rooms and common areas are subject to strict supervision procedures to provide our guests with a service that meets the established international standards of hygiene and quality. However, on a positive note, we will share your comment with our Stephanie. We are sure that it will make her very happy. Regarding the mold that you said your bed had, let us emphasize that due to our tropical climate and being a property facing the sea, humidity levels are high. Therefore, we recommend our guests to keep the air conditioner turned on and the balcony door closed. Regardless of this, our housekeeping department does its best effort to deliver all rooms scented, fresh and pleasant. Our Vacation Club Travel Smart representatives contact with guests is not mandatory. They use this time presenting projects of our resorts in Punta Cana and the different properties allied with Sunwing all over the world for our frequent travelers. If some of our staff members did not behave properly, we sincerely apologize and assure you that the hotel does not condone this kind of conduct. As per the vendors you mentioned in your comment, it is regretful to know they did not perform correctly. Our staff concierges offer a wide variety of luxury extras with the objective to provide an even greater vacation experience to all interested guests As you well mention, this kind of situation is not the hotel’s fault, but let us emphasize that our staff goes out of their ways to keep all areas in spotless conditions. Regarding your comments about the noise close to building 16, we have music to create an atmosphere around the different areas of the hotel. In addition, the entertainment team includes a respectful variety of music, as this is a familiar hotel. Your comment is taken into account and we will review the areas to make the necessary adjustments. We guarantee you that your review was read with the highest interest and that the involved departments were informed to take immediate corrective measures. If you visit us again, we will make sure that your experience will be significantly improved. Kindest regards, Daniel de Santiago General Manager Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa
阅读更多
从8月7日到8月22日,我和我的妻子和13岁的儿子住在这里,我们住在18号楼。优点:海滩很美丽,海藻不是问题,你总能得到一个带阳伞的日光浴床。Grazia餐厅(意大利)美食,美味的牛排餐厅,自助餐(晚餐)有很多选择,有美味的食物,里约(巴西)的景色超美,食物不是那么日式(照烧风格),很好的用餐经历,食物非常美味。推荐在Score(体育酒吧)吃午饭(汉堡)--Jesus说着伦敦话,让我们很开心,并提供了超棒的服务。Grazia餐厅的比萨饼在12点新鲜出炉,供应午餐。懒人河很棒。必须参加每周的泡沫泳池派对!这里还有设备齐全的健身房马提尼酒吧-供应美味的鸡尾酒,是我们最喜爱的完美的地方。海滩游泳池的饮料服务非常好。特别值得一提的是Winifer和Alexander,他们非常照顾我们。在TUI的旅行非常昂贵,但是我们和Ray一起预订了我们的旅行,他们为Excursion 1 - +1(829)531-8137工作,他们的出行价格只有其他地方的三分之一。我们乘坐了索纳岛快艇,双体船和越野车。他在WhatsApp上安排了一切,在酒店外面接我们,提供了很棒的体验。缺点:家政服务很差,我们的房间有两天没有打扫过了,我想我们在那里的两周内,床上用品都没有换过,我们不得不不断要求干净的毛巾,但有时这些毛巾送来的时候还带着污渍。海滩上缺乏饮料服务。不要吃游泳池边的小吃车(Nibble’s) ,食物烹调不当。酒店接待区和酒吧周围没有空调,太热了。格拉齐亚餐厅 - 服务非常缓慢,开胃菜很快端出来,但主菜上的很慢。一天晚上,我们等了45分钟才找到一张桌子,但隔壁有一个露天酒吧可以等待。懒人河流周围缺少游泳圈。度假村周围的市场卖家每周只营业两次,他们的推销非常咄咄逼人,他们不明白“不用了,谢谢你”这几个字的意思。重要提示 - 带上自己的游泳圈,请在预订时要求住在俯瞰度假村的房间(我们的阳台俯瞰的是Majestic酒店)。
阅读更多
回复来自Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa的Director GeneralPRbluediamond
2019年8月28日已回复
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us about your stay at Royalton Bávaro Resort & Spa. I am saddened to read your recent review and the fact that we have failed to meet your expectations during your last vacation with us. Thank you very much for your comments about our facilities and restaurants, we strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests. Concerning your room cleaning, we have established cleaning schedules for both day and night. It is important to mention that our rooms and common areas are subject to strict supervision procedures to provide our guests with a service that meets the established international standards of hygiene and quality. On another hand, we extend our sincere apologies for the impression that you have of our services by the beach and restaurants. We continuously train our staff, in order to deliver the best possible service to our guests. Our Executive Chef works hard to make an extensive and varied menu of luxury dishes, and he usually accomplishes this goal for all our guests. However, we understand that individual tastes are common and that not everyone enjoys the same kind of food. We would sincerely appreciate it if you could contact us and give us more specific details about the food quality and what you would like to see improved. As per the vendors you mentioned in your comment, they are part of our weekly Dominican Market, designed to introduce Dominican traditional products to our guests, such as tobacco, rum or handcrafted articles. We pride ourselves in the Dominican culture and we want to show it off to all our guests… We like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the behavior of this particular vendor and we guarantee you that the reported negative issues do not represent the culture and tradition of service in our resort. We can guarantee you that your review was read with the highest interest and that the involved departments were informed to take immediate corrective measures. If you visit us again, we will make sure that your experience will be significantly improved and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your perception of us. Kindest regards, Daniel de Santiago General Manager Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa
阅读更多
上一页
价位
¥1,646 - ¥8,749 (基于标准间的平均价格)
位置
加勒比海多米尼加共和国La Altagracia Province蓬塔卡纳
这是您的 Tripadvisor 详情页吗?

拥有或管理这家酒店? 免费获取您的详情页以便回复点评、更新资料或者进行其他操作。

获取详情页