The Glenview History Center has limited space and hours when they are open, but they do a very good job of displaying and promoting the history of Glenview. Staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. The center is also an active participant in the activities of Glenview and offer special programs for the community.
The yellow farmhouse was built in 1864 and was occupied until 1965, when it was sold to the local historical society. The farm originally covered 120 acres, including what is now most of downtown Glenview. The family also owned and operated a grist mill about 100 yards from the house -- where Heinen's stands now.
The rooms are completely furnished...