敬请注意: 由于本网站不支持您正在使用的浏览器,会有部分页面不能正常显示。

推荐使用TripAdvisor支持的浏览器: Windows: Internet Explorer 11, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waverley Excursions

在270家格拉斯哥景点玩乐中排名第58
街区图
卫星图
地图更新已经暂停。 放大以察看更新过的信息。
重设缩放
更新地图中......
查看方位
地址: 50 Pacific Quay | Glasgow Science Centre, Govan, Glasgow G51 1EA, Scotland
以当地语言显示的名称/地址
电话号码:
+44 141 204 4400
网址
星期五
公休
查看所有营业时间
经营时间:
周一 - 周五 9:00 - 17:00
建议游览时间: 超过三小时
收费:
描述:

Waverley is the last sea-going paddle steamer in the world. Offering Day,...

Waverley is the last sea-going paddle steamer in the world. Offering Day, Afternoon and Evening Cruises from a port near you! Enjoy unrivalled access to Britain's Coasts, Rivers and Islands.Magnificently restored with towering funnels, timber decks, gleaming varnish and brass. See and hear the mighty engines - they will provide a whiff of nostalgia for some but are sure to impress all!

查看更多

TripAdvisor精选点评

阅读所有577条点评
访客评分
  • 277
    非常好
  • 126
    很好
  • 60
    一般
  • 43
  • 71
    很糟

查看更多

2017-1-4的点评
CecilH144
,
英国什鲁斯伯里
上传照片 写点评

577条来自 TripAdvisor 社区的点评

旅行者评分
旅行者类型
时节
语言
  • 更多
英国格拉斯哥
106条点评
2017-1-29的点评
下文支持划词翻译
鼠标划选或双击英文即可翻译

I have travelled on the PS Waverley many times over the years and must say I am disappointed to see the once pleasurable experience being destoryed. I enjoyed the scenery on all the cruises and the price was good for a day trip too. However the empty alcohol bottles left to roll around on deck are a hazard, and the... 更多 

PS_Waverley,Waverley Excursions 的 Manager,回复了这篇点评

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are sorry to note your disappointment, in spite... 更多 

英国格拉斯哥
53条点评
2017-1-21的点评
下文支持划词翻译
鼠标划选或双击英文即可翻译

My friends and l went on the Waverley and had a great day. The weather wasn't too bad so we sat up top. We had a great time, everybody had a lovely. The staff were so nice l would definitely recommend the Waverley we got of at Rothesay and it was great.

PS_Waverley,Waverley Excursions 的 Manager,回复了这篇点评

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your sail doon... 更多 

英国雷丁
16条点评
2017-1-19的点评
下文支持划词翻译
鼠标划选或双击英文即可翻译

I've been on the P.S Waverley many times over the years and it never disappoints me. Smooth sailing and very pretty boat on the outside, but the the steam engines below are the place to be. I could sit all day in the warmth and smell as she paddles along and it's strangely beautiful to experience. The day trips I've... 更多 

PS_Waverley,Waverley Excursions 的 Manager,回复了这篇点评

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your sailings... 更多 

英国什鲁斯伯里
526条点评
2017-1-4的点评
下文支持划词翻译
鼠标划选或双击英文即可翻译

A long time ago we had a lovely experience travelling down the Thames on the Waverley. 35 years later on a planned trip to Scotland, we noticed that she did a trip from where we were staying. We had to get on. It was a lovely experience being on her again. Also being able to see all the parts of... 更多 

PS_Waverley,Waverley Excursions 的 Manager,回复了这篇点评

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed... 更多 

英国伦敦
2条点评
2016-10-25的点评
下文支持划词翻译
鼠标划选或双击英文即可翻译

The steamer was booked to leave Whistable at 17:15 hours, however, we were very disappointed to find that we had to leave the steamer at approximately 18:50 hours. We had booked a fish and chip meal for the both of us at 18:30 hours in the restaurant. Unfortunately, it was cold and the fish was very below standard, even if... 更多 

PS_Waverley,Waverley Excursions 的 Manager,回复了这篇点评

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologise for the delay in making announcements on this... 更多 

137条点评
2016-10-24的点评
下文支持划词翻译
鼠标划选或双击英文即可翻译

We too were on the ill-fated trip to Whitstable from Tower Pier a couple of weeks ago. Like other reviewers we loved the Waverley itself and the first half of the trip was a fantastic experience that in itself would merit 5 stars. The visit to Whitstable was lovely though somewhat short - I am not sure why the boat... 更多 

PS_Waverley,Waverley Excursions 的 Manager,回复了这篇点评

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologise for the delay in making announcements on this... 更多 

42条点评
2016-10-23的点评
下文支持划词翻译
鼠标划选或双击英文即可翻译

I took my 7 year old nephew on this trip and paid full price for him. On the outgoing trip the comfortable undercover seating was vastly overcrowded and there was only one person serving drinks/coffees so the queue was at least 15 people deep for the first leg. On the return journey we were delayed for three hours because of... 更多 

PS_Waverley,Waverley Excursions 的 Manager,回复了这篇点评

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Unfortunately resources were stretched during our peak season and it... 更多 

英国贝德福德
46条点评
2016-10-23的点评
下文支持划词翻译
鼠标划选或双击英文即可翻译

Great trip to Whitstable and would have scored excellent without engine problem. OK it is ahold boat and things happen. With the practice they have with breakdowns one would think the trick is to keep passengers informed. No tannoy for over an hour. Only when it was too late were we told arrival at London would be after last train... 更多 

PS_Waverley,Waverley Excursions 的 Manager,回复了这篇点评

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologise for the delay in making announcements on this... 更多 

英国Kilmarnock
88条点评
2016-10-17的点评
下文支持划词翻译
鼠标划选或双击英文即可翻译

Enjoyable trip from a bygone era on the Waverley from Largs to Rothesay. The boat and its exposed engine are very interesting. Facilities basic and it did break down before arriving in Largs meaning the timetable was changed. However we were told this before we go on board and at the end of the day it’s a 70 year old... 更多 

PS_Waverley,Waverley Excursions 的 Manager,回复了这篇点评

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable... 更多 

39条点评
2016-10-15的点评 通过移动设备发表
下文支持划词翻译
鼠标划选或双击英文即可翻译

Yes- overcrowded, surly staff, cold and unreliable ... ... But! I was spellbound by the steam engine, captivated by the spirit of adventure and completely smitten by how 'out of place' this mode of travel seems in a modern age . We took our two small children to see their nana in Whitstable . What started out as barely time... 更多 

PS_Waverley,Waverley Excursions 的 Manager,回复了这篇点评

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to note you enjoyed your nostalgic trip... 更多 

查看过Waverley Excursions的旅行者还看了

 

去过Waverley Excursions吗? 请分享您的经验!

写点评 上传照片

这是您的 TripAdvisor 详情页吗?

拥有或管理这家酒店? 免费获取您的详情页以便回复点评、更新资料或者进行其他操作。

获取您的详情页