The Tower House was originally Bangor's Custom House. It was built in 1637 by Sir James Hamilton, the area's Scottish Landlord.
The building was added to the "List of Buildings of Special Interest" in 1979 and is now protected by the DOE.
It now functions as Bangor's Tourist Information Centre; it's staff proved to be very helpful - and an...
This is another original building sitting at the sea front and now houses the Tourist Information Centre - provides loads of information on local events along with quite an extensive offering of locally made gifts - staff are really helpful regarding the local area