This has got to be one of the best Brewery trips we had been on , Excellent tour with a wonderful tour guide Allan who is very informative and knows everything there is to know about Jennings brewery .Jennings have a lovely bar area and shop with very reasonable prices and excellent beers very relaxed atmosphere and not rushed like... 更多
This excellent local brewery which has has a very interesting history, brews a very good range of beers and offers regular trips around the premises
No trip to Cockermouth would be complete without a tour of Jennings Brewery (which should be booked in advance). This is an old-established traditional brewery, housed in ancient buildings close to the town centre. The tour is informative, following each of the steps in the brewing process. The tour guide was extremely well-informed and able to field all the questions... 更多
Many thanks for your great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your tour and hope you continue to enjoy... 更多
If you're up and around the northern end of the Lake District, spare a few hours and have a tour around Jennings Brewery.it's a fascinating insight into how real ale is produce. The beers are without doubt,in my opinion, superb,especially the Cocker Hoop and Sneck Lifter. They also have seasonal beers throughout the year to wet your appetite...
Many thanks for your review. It's always great to hear of people enjoying our beers! We are so very proud... 更多
Booked onto this tour during a camping trip to the Lake District, originally wanted to do the Keswick Brewery Tour but that was fully booked however Jennings did not disappoint. The guide was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, she welcomed and encouraged questions from us on the way around. She went through the history of the brewery, the building and explained... 更多
Thanks for your great review. So glad you enjoyed your experience on the Jennings brewery tour. 更多
Never actually managed to do the tour - we visited on a Monday and were told to come back Weds - Fri as tours only took place on those days. When we did so we were told the tour was full and we should have booked - that would have been really useful if someone had told us on the... 更多
I am sorry to hear of your experience and sorry that you were unable to get on the tour. We... 更多
We arrived too late for the tour, completely my fault. However, I was a little bit disappointed by the attitude of the staff. The female member of staff seemed to be gleeful in being able to say we were too late. In fact she cheerfully pushed us out of the door. We certainly will not be returning.